History of EBA

The establishment of the European Business Association was a project financed b the European Union and conducted by the European Agency for Reconstruction, that was initiated in February 2004. The project ended in September 2004 with successful incorporation of the European Business Association as self-sustainable, non-governmental and non-political organization.

Important dates

  • October 2004, EBA is member and actively works in the informal Worldwide Network of the European Business Organizations, that is coordinated by DG Enterprise&Industry;
  • 2006, EBA is awarded the license by the DG Enterprise&Industry for organization of the “European Day of the Entrepreneur”, event dedicated to the entrepreneurship and development of SME’s, event that is already organized for 10 years in Macedonia;
  • 2008, EBA starts with hosting the organization of the sessions of the “European Club” whose prime task will be to organize monthly meeting with high-ranking official from the European Union and Macedonia;
  • 2008, EBA is promoting the document “Memorandum of the Macedonian Business Community”, supported by the Economic Chamber of Macedonia, Macedonian-German Business Association, Macedonian-Slovenian Business Club, AMCHAM, British Business Group etc;
  • 2009, EBA is appointed as National Coordinator for organization of the “European SME Week”, project organized by DG Enterprise&Industry;
  • Jointly with Konrad Adenauer Stiftung and Friedrich Ebert Stiftung, organized several conferences on the economic and financial crisis, economic development, unemployment, unions, etc;
  • 2011, introduced the Annual Award MK Business Leader;
  • 2011, is founding member of the EBO Network, registered in Brussels http://www.ebowwn.com/
  • November 2014, celebration of 10 years existance of EBA;
  • November 2015, establishment and first text on the EBA Blog is published.

Former members of the Managing Board of EBA:

Svetozar Janevski, Tikves

Lence Barzova, Bargala

Ljiljana Kimova, Skopje Fair & KIM Consulting

Trajce Nikolovski, Tehnicki Gasovi Skopje

Nikolai Beckers, Makedonski Telekom

Stefan Peter, EVN Macedonian

Minco Jordanov, Makstil

Mitko Jancev, Kozuvcanka

Aleksandra Dilevska, Publicis

Andreas Maierhofer, Makedonski telekom

Savka Dimitrova, Evropa AD

Irena Jakimovska, Comfy Angel

Werner Hengst, EVN Macedonia

Inna Napolskaja, Imperial Tobacco Skopje

Aleksandar Ruzevic, Pivara Skopje

Goce Vangelovski, Croatia Insurance

Jovan Radosavljevic, Pivara Skopje

Stefan Peter, EVN Macedonia